Writer Appreciation!

This post is to my fellow writers I have interacted with online. I would like to thank everyone for being brave enough to put their work out there and show the world what we can do. Today I will be dedicating my time to showing everyone the fascinating things I have found on the web within the past week. They are all blogs and I hope everyone can get a chance to support and create that sense of strong community I know we have.

Blog 1– The first I would like to show grabbed my attention as a fantasy genre writer, but after looking at the picture it became much deeper. Not only did she write a wonderful expression of what we need to do when we are going through pain, but she also gives a drawing she drew herself. I loved this combination, and you are my #1 for the week! Keep up the good work Emily, and show everyone your wisdom of getting past the hard times. Feel free to look her up at  Emily’s Remedies at Life is Pain

right corner - purple

Blog 2–  The next blogger is someone whose writing spoke out to me. She has written a book that I am planning on reading soon, but after reading the first few chapters I fell in love with the way she writes. Please visit Bledel Brook’s  blog Live’s I’ve Lived and check out her book on Amazon. Its about overcoming hardships of a young girl growing up into a woman.

Blog 3– A simple father that warms the heart of all of us. Short poems make it an easy quick read, but they stay in your heart and soul for the whole day through. Click on the  The Happy Husband and see what a father can produce through love and caring affection.

Blog 4– The last one of the day is another poem. This specific poem shows us that we may not like the person on shattered-mirrorthe other side of the mirror, but we should handle with reason and not a brutal force of destruction. You should visit the blog Saleem Dreams and the poem Self Reflections. And take a look at his other poems as well.

Thank you fellow writers and dreamers for sharing your hard work with the world. I chose you specifically because I found inspiration in each of your posts. There is a light that shines, and shows that human beings can overcome the dark side of ourselves. In this world today, too many people are falling to the darkness, and I find these writings refreshing. There is hope, there can be change, and there is love out there. We just have to go out and find it!

Please let me know any thought, comment or question you may have. I like talking to aspiring writers, and would love to grow my community with you!

Your community friend,

A. Willow

6 thoughts on “Writer Appreciation!

  1. emmui12 says:

    Wow. Thank you so much! I cannot even begin to explain how honored I am right now to be mentioned in this post. I’m so glad to know that someone enjoys my blog. This just made my day!

  2. […] Writer Appreciation! (a0willow.wordpress.com) […]

What are your Thoughts?

