The Instance of Gold

What is it to us if people view our work? Does it actually matter how many hits our site takes, or how much recognition we get from fans?

The answer is yes, it does matter. Everyone wants to be noticed whether they want to admit it to themselves or not. It’s the way our human minds work. To feel respected and honored at finding out that people appreciate all the hard work that we do.

Because, my fellow bloggers, we do work hard.

We follow our dreams whether it is writing, painting, or socializing. We step foot into a world where no one else dares to go, because they see it as foolish and not the “correct” way of life.  The biggest thing that separates us is that we have a dream. A dream to be bigger, and greater, than we are right now. To achieve what seems to be the impossible, but we know deep down in our hearts that our dream is true.

Can you feel it. That raw energy coursing through your bones as you do the thing you love. Writers getting a sensual high when they’re on the brink of a tremendous idea, just like when painters feel the rhythm in their brush as they paint the flowers.

It may take time for you to notice it, or for you to find the one thing that makes up your dream in life.

The reason I’m bringing this up on this very special day is that I have finally found my purpose. I’ve known for years that I wanted to be a writer. Storming the impossible book industry that is incredibly hard to break through.  It was today though, while I was sitting in class that I realized I don’t need to follow the “correct” way of life anymore.

Why should I waste my time learning things that I don’t care to learn about. Why shouldn’t I focus my energy on figuring out the book industry now instead of learning about the history of a writer who has been dead for over 100 years?

For many, we may feel the pressure to follow the way our societies want us to go. They may force school down your throat, or shove a big paying job in your hands, and tell you to be happy because you are successful….

But is that truly being successful?

Because if you aren’t able to do the one thing that makes you happy, is that a success!?!

I’ve learned through life, as a creative person, that I don’t belong in the social majority. Writing should be my life, and it WILL be my life all because of a dream to be great.

I’m not trying to tell anyone that they need to quit school or leave their jobs, but what I’m trying to show you is that just because it’s the norm, does NOT mean you have to follow the rules.

Rules are made to break. And when you finally see that your heart and soul are with you on this journey those rules will vanish completely.

Follow your heart and know that with each step you take it gf-heartbrings you closer to your dreams.

What are your Thoughts?

