A Mother’s Heart

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yes this adorable creature really is my dog! Well at about three months anyway 😉 Her name is Maryjane

I have never known what it truly means or even feels like to be a mother of a child, but I do know how it feels to be a mother of a pet. You watch them grow, smile at their wonderful achievements, and glare at the person who would DARE to make fun of them.

Watching my dog grow up was exactly like being a mother. She tried my patience, took me for granted, and whined when she didn’t get her way. Although it was tough during those early morning wake up calls for a bathroom break, and when she made an accident because I was away for far too long, being with her for the past 9 years has been the best thing that ever happened to me.

The reason behind my post today was due to an aching choice I must make.  I must pick between taking my wonderful dog with me to my new place or keep her here with family where she may wind end up happier.

Do you know what that feels like? To decide if you want to take a pet with you so you can love her and cherish her, or to keep her in a more stable and suitable environment?

Its heart aching, that what it is. You feel your insides curl up wishing that things could be different. Like a wave of nausea that hits you full force and doesn’t want to untangle from your skin.

The choice of the mother today is unsure. Whether it tis nobler to bring her with or to keep her with my other family members. That is the question I am battling against on this day.

SAM_1301

Mary Jane in 2013

 

I hope everyone doesn’t have to make the same type of choice I do, because it is HARD. Extremely hard, and I wouldn’t like for others to feel the same type of pain I am going through. I wish everyone well, and if you have any questions or comments feel free to write to me below.

A. Willow

 

What are your Thoughts?

