Made the Quota of 10,000 Words, Finished a Book: Thanks NaNoWriMo!

By day 6 we should have done about 10,000 words for NaNoWriMo. Now that’s hard when you think about it.

I didn’t start off too great, maybe clocking in at about 250 words by the third day. But I am going to tell you now, that if you are slacking you can still catch up. I clocked in today at 10,772 words because I am making it my goal to succeed.

You see, I have a lot of book ideas, and about three unfinished books in total. Well today I accomplished more than just word count, I finally can limit those three books to two. I finished a first book to a trilogy, and feeling ecstatic and impatient  to edit, I know I must wait, because as of right now the second book of that series is at 19,000 words. ….Lets put this together shall we. So if I finish up on my 40,000 words that are due then I will certainly have that other book done!

It’s about time I have had this change. I’ve been slacking with my goals as of late. I just write what I feel and lately that hasn’t been enough. You need to push yourself to write the parts that you may not necessarily like in your book, but are necessary for the plot.

Thanks to everyone for participating in NaNoWriMo, you have given me inspiration to finish what I started!

 

One thought on “Made the Quota of 10,000 Words, Finished a Book: Thanks NaNoWriMo!

  1. […] Made the Quota of 10,000 Words, Finished a Book: Thanks NaNoWriMo! (a0willow.wordpress.com) […]

What are your Thoughts?

